Confined Space Advanced - 3 day program

National units of competency

  • PUASAR025A – Undertake Confined Space Rescue
  • RIIWHS202D – Enter and work in confined spaces
  • MSMPER200 – Work in accordance with an issued permit
  • MSMPER202 – Observe Permit work
  • RIIRIS201D – Conduct Local Risk Control
  • MSMWHS216 – Operate Breathing Apparatus
  • MSMWHS217 – Gas Test Atmospheres
  • HLTAID001 – Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation

Application and Relevance

This course is appropriate for those working in operational roles undertaking work in confined spaces (enclosed or partially enclosed) for the purpose of carrying out work or inspections and is also appropriate for those performing sentry or stand-by person roles at a much higher level to the 2 day course. This course covers the competency required to participate in rescue operations as a member of an emergency rescue team (ERT). This program covers a higher level of rescue in more complex confined space environments involving operator injury.

Course Content

This course provides the skills and knowledge required to enter confined spaces as part of an emergency rescue team, provide basic emergency life support in a challenging environment.

Topics include and are not limited to all those covered in the 2 day course plus:

  • Organisational policies and procedures
  • Capabilities and limitations of rescue equipment
  • Search and recovery techniques
  • Casualty handling techniques
  • Environmental hazards
  • Manual handling
  • Personal hygiene
  • Administration of basic emergency life support
  • Procedures for reporting injuries and accidents
  • Relevant legislative and regulatory requirements
  • Ropes and knots
  • Safety precautions
  • Initiating and conducting confined space rescues in a multiple of roles to successfully extract a victim using a number of entries and exits from a vessel. Includes vertical and horizontal rescue.

Inclusions

Training conducted by experienced confined space and rescue specialists 
Course documentation 
Up to 24 hours classroom, practical training and assessment

Prerequisites

Industry Skills Councils have mapped this course to level 2/3 of the Australian Core Skills Framework. It is recommended that participants provide evidence of their Foundation Skill Level prior to the commencement of the course. 

Use the Link provided to assess your Foundation Skill level. http://lln.safework.com.au/

See Student handbook for additional information.

Course Logistics

Number of Participants: 10
Requirement: Provide Unique Student Identifier (USI number) and ID
Equipment: All training materials are supplied by Zokal Safety Training
Meals: Full Day Courses – Lunch will be provided and light refreshments will be provided at morning break (only on our premises). Half Day Courses – Light refreshments will be provided at morning break (only on our premises)
Dress: Participants are required to wear clean clothing appropriate for the workplace and covered shoes. Students to bring own Gloves if they require them. All other equipment used will be supplied by Zokal Safety Training.

PARTICIPANTS MUST BE ABLE TO COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH, AND MUST BE ABLE TO FILL OUT ALL NECESSARY DOCUMENTATION.

Assessment Methods

This is a competency based programme with progressive assessment throughout the course, including demonstration of written and oral questions relating to underpinning knowledge. Please let us know if there are any issues that your Zokal trainer should be aware of. These may include:

  • Language, Literacy and Numeracy
  • Physical limitations, such as hearing, vision or mobility concerns
  • Anything that may affect your experience in the training course

Award Issued

Nationally – recognised accreditation such as a wallet card and Statement of Attainment Certificate as outlined above will be issued on satisfactory completion of all assessments, to successful participants

Course Enquiries and Registration

Nationally Recognised Training

Apply Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date Classes Units Location Places left Cost
Mon 14th Jan 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 3      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 29th Jan 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 3      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 4th Feb 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 2      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 13th Feb 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 19th Feb 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 27th Feb 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 4th Mar 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 13th Mar 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 18th Mar 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 27th Mar 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 1st Apr 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 10th Apr 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 16th Apr 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 29th Apr 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 7th May 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 15th May 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 20th May 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 28th May 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 5th Jun 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 11th Jun 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 17th Jun 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 26th Jun 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 2nd Jul 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 8th Jul 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 17th Jul 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 23rd Jul 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 31st Jul 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 6th Aug 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 12th Aug 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 21st Aug 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 28th Aug 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 2nd Sep 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 10th Sep 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 18th Sep 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 25th Sep 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 30th Sep 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 8th Oct 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 16th Oct 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 21st Oct 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Wed 30th Oct 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Tue 5th Nov 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply
Mon 11th Nov 2019 at 7:00AM 3 classes 8 units Zokal Safety Training 4      Cost $591.00 Apply